Today (Sept. 16th) marked the last Learning Curve column to run in the daily Santa Fe New Mexican. I had a good three year run. I never really knew if people paid attention to the column because more often than not it received less feedback, e-mails, and comments than my daily news stories, but because my photo ran with it, a lot of people would stop me in the street or at grocery stores and say, “You’re the guy with the column on Mondays, right?” Yup, that’s me. I know have the blog so stay tuned as I work to add links to education stories and recount my in-school experiences. In the interim, here’s today’s final Learning Curve column in the newspaper, in which I profile the guy who covered education for The New Mexican before I did – John Sena. He’s a teacher now in the Espanola Valley Public School system.

http://www.santafenewmexican.com/news/education/article_cfb900c6-1da3-5c41-b5f9-0dd305eda32a.html

